Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

PPP Reveals Candidates Holding Tickets for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly

PESHAWAR (Pako News) – Discover the Pakistan Peoples Party’s chosen candidates for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in the upcoming General Elections 2024. Stay informed about the key contenders and their assigned constituencies.

PPP Reveals Candidates Holding Tickets for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly

The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has revealed the names of its chosen candidates for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

Akhundzada Chatan received the PPP ticket for Bajur PK-20. Humayun Khan, the former provincial president, secured the ticket for Malakand PK-23, and Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha, the provincial president, obtained the ticket for Malakand PK-24. Afsarul Mulk will be the party’s candidate for Shangla PK-28.

Razaullah and Malik Tahmish were given the PPP tickets for Peshawar PK-72 and PK-74, respectively. Amjad Afridi, the provincial secretary of Information, was awarded the party ticket for Kohat PK-90. Zarak Khan, son of Asma Alamgir, secured the PPP ticket for Peshawar PK-80, while Ziaullah Afridi received the ticket for PK-82. Zahir Ali Shah, brother of Robina Khalid, will be contesting the election from Peshawar PK-83 on the PPP ticket.

Constituency Candidate
Bajur PK-20 Akhundzada Chatan
Malakand PK-23 Humayun Khan
Malakand PK-24 Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha
Shangla PK-28 Afsarul Mulk
Peshawar PK-72 Razaullah
Peshawar PK-74 Malik Tahmish
Kohat PK-90 Amjad Afridi
Peshawar PK-80 Zarak Khan (Son of Asma Alamgir)
Peshawar PK-82 Ziaullah Afridi
Peshawar PK-83 Zahir Ali Shah (Brother of Robina Khalid)

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa provincial assembly has 115 seats, and the general elections for 2024 are scheduled for February 8, with 45 seats allocated for the National Assembly. The number of PPP’s chosen candidates for the KP provincial assembly is relatively low, and there is a possibility that more candidates will be announced in the coming days.

PTI 2024 General Election Ticket Holders List for MNA and MPA

PPP is the only major political party to have disclosed its candidates for the provincial assembly from KP. However, the party has not yet revealed its candidates for the National Assembly from KP. All political parties have begun announcing their chosen candidates for the upcoming General Elections 2024, following the acceptance of nomination papers by the appellate tribunal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *