Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

NA 28 Election Result 2008

Na 28 Election Result 2008 Check Online –  Explore comprehensive details of the NA-28 Peshawar-II National Assembly Election Result 2008, including candidate information, live coverage, pre-poll results, constituency reports, and past results from 2002, 2008, and 2013 for NA-28.

Delve into the detailed election results of NA-28 Buner for the General Election 2008, providing votes breakdown and information about all candidates, their party affiliations, and the votes they garnered in the 2008 Pakistan General Election. Abdul Mateen Khan emerged as the elected Member of the National Assembly (MNA) from N.A-28 Buner in the general election of 2008.

Candidate Name Party Votes
Abdul Mateen Khan ANP 21801
Barrister Gohar Ali Khan PPP 18456
Sher Akbar Khan PPP-S 21801
Fanoos Gujar PAP 13396
Ali Sher Khan PML-N 1994
Irshad Alam PML 1904

In the preceding elections of October 2002, the Pakistan Muslim League-Qaid-i-Azam (PML-Q), which supported President Musharraf’s government, secured the largest share with 77 seats but fell short of a majority. Na 28 Election Result 2008, The Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians (PPPP), supporting Ms. Bhutto, came in second with 63 seats. Na 28 Election Result 2008.

Check Online

The Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal (MMA), an alliance of six Islamist parties, claimed 45 seats. Na 28 Election Result 2008, The Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N), led by the exiled former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who was ousted in the 1999 coup, secured 14 seats. Na 28 Election Result 2008.

Discover the major parties competing in NA-28, including JAMAAT-E-ISLAMI, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (F), Awami National Party (ANP), Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, and other prominent political entities. Na 28 Election Result 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *